21°C
Vorarlberg

Region in Vorarlberg

Lech-Zürs am Arlberg

The world-famous winter skiing resort which, despite vast skiing areas, star-bearing hotels and high society guests, has maintained its original charm. It offers a discerning range of cultural offerings far from the events culture and party zones. The region is an insider tip for summer guests who are increasingly discovering that the hiking routes and spectacles or nature are particularly charming in the summer – something the skiing enthusiasts are completely unaware of. In the autumn, the Philosophicum attracts a certain clientele to the idyllic town, turning it into the focal point of the philosophical contemplation on society.

  • Rüfikopf
    You can even take your buggy along on the cable car ride to the Rüfikopf and on the short tour as far as Monzabonsee, and find out a lot of interesting information on the way: a piece of the history of the earth is waiting to be discovered in a near-by field of fossils from the ocean which left behind its fossils at high altitude millions of years ago. The view across the entire Arlberg is reason enough in itself to take a trip to the location, at an altitude of 2,350 metres above sea level.
  • Lechweg
    A hike along the torrential stream, from its source to the waterfall: Formarinsee feeds the Lech which, as of recently, has its own award-winning hiking path – the Lechweg. It flows through unspoilt nature from the source of the Lech as far as Germany.
  • The history of the Walsers
    The Huber-Hus, which grants visitors a look at life in Lech at the time of the first settlements there, dates back to 1590. A further piece of Walser history can be found at an altitude of approx. 1,800 m above sea level – the Bürstegg is the highest Walser settlement in the region.
  • Lech
    A historic walk around Lech takes you to the old St. Nikolaus parish church, the old courthouse, and across Lech bridge, all of which are well-preserved, historic buildings still bearing the charm of the past.
  • The Green Ring
    In the summer, a three-day hiking route takes you along the famous White Ring skiing course, and includes spectacular highlights such as spending the night in a bivouac in the middle of a cliff. A literary hiking guide accompanies the art installations and mis-en-scènes along the way in an entertainment, informative fashion.
  • The Green Ring mystery rally
    The family programme for fans of mysteries to extend the Green Ring takes you from Lech to the Rudalpe. Boffins are faced with a serious challenge – and before you know it, the steep path takes you up to the fantastic sun terrace which is an easy feat even with small children in tow.

4°C
Vorarlberg

Region in Vorarlberg

Lech-Zürs am Arlberg

Der weltbekannte Winterskiort, der trotz seiner weitläufigen Skigebiete, Sterne-Hotels und High Society Gästen seinen ursprünglichen Charme bewahrt hat. Er bietet ein anspruchsvolles, kulturelles Angebot, fern von Eventkultur und Partyzonen. Als Geheimtipp gilt die Region für Sommergäste, die zunehmend entdecken, dass die Wanderrouten und Naturschauspiele gerade im Sommer einen besonderen Reiz besitzen, von denen die Skibegeisterten keinen Schimmer haben. Das Philosophicum zieht seinerseits im Herbst eine ganz bestimmte Klientel in den idyllischen Ort und macht ihn zum Brennpunkt der philosophischen Betrachtungen über die Gesellschaft.

  • Rüfikopf
    Mit der Seilbahn auf den Rüfikopf und der kleine Rundgang bis zum Monzabonsee ist sogar kinderwagentauglich, wertvolle Wissensvermittlung liegt dabei auf dem Weg: Ein Stück Erdgeschichte birgt ein nahes Steinfeld mit Fossilien aus dem Ozean, der vor Millionen von Jahren in der Höhenlage seine geologischen Versteinerungen hinterließ. Dabei wäre alleine schon der Blick über das gesamte Arlberggebiet Grund genug für den Ausflug auf 2.350 Meter Seehöhe.
  • Lechweg
    Wildfluss-Wanderung von der Quelle bis zum Wasserfall: Der Formarinsee speist den Lech, der seit kurzem einen preisgekrönten Wanderweg besitzt – den Lechweg. Er führt durch unberührte Natur vom Lechquellgebiet bis nach Deutschland.
  • Walsergeschichte
    Aus dem Jahr 1590 stammt das Huber-Hus, das einen Blick in das Leben in Lech zur Zeit der ersten Siedlungen erlaubt. Ein weiteres Stück Walser Geschichte befindet sich auf ca. 1.800 Metern Höhe – die Bürstegg ist die höchste Walsersiedlung der Region.
  • Lech
    Ein historischer Rundgang durch Lech führt zur alten Pfarrkirche St. Nikolaus, zum alten Gericht, und über die Lechbrücke, allesamt gut erhaltene, historische Gebäude mit dem Charme der Vergangenheit.
  • Der Grüne Ring
    Entlang der berühmten Skirennstrecke Weißer Ring führt im Sommer eine dreitägige Wanderroute mit spektakulären Highlights, etwa die Übernachtung in einem Biwak inmitten einer Felswand. Ein literarischer Wanderführer begleitet die Kunstinstallationen und Inszenierungen unterwegs unterhaltsam und informativ.
  • Rätsel-Rallye Grüner Ring
    Das Familien-Programm für Rätsel-Freunde als Erweiterung des Grünen Rings führt von Lech zur Rudalpe. Schlaue Füchse werden dabei ordentlich herausgefordert – und schon geht der steile Weg hinaus zur traumhaften Sonnenterrasse auch mit kleinen Kindern ganz mühelos über die Bühne.