Montforter Zwischentöne

Montforter Zwischentöne

The event that is the Montfort Zwischentöne is a festival for the time-spaces between dialogue and music. It’s staged once a year, primarly in November, and revolves around a different specific theme each time. The themes are associated with seasonal sentiments, customs and festivals. It is in this way that interrelated programmes are created alongside new formats that combine the artists and experts’ experiences with the audience’s.

Montforter Zwischentöne

Philosophers, architects and musicians. Poets, designers and dancers. The Montforter Zwischentöne is a concert format that fascinates, surprises and amazes. Things that do not actually go together in reality often share the stage at the festival that is the Montforter Zwischentöne. Entirely in line with the motto of: in a world of upheaval, anything can happen. Meditations and morning concerts, competitions and eulogies, greetings from the kitchen and operatic pieces.

The initiators bring together music and philosophy with the aim of repeatedly interrogating certainty and encouraging guests to remain curious. The series of events that takes place in November and revolves around a central theme and artistic, dramatised interpretations of everyday culture. A highlight for everyone who likes to move between music, dance, dialogue and more.

Dates

1 to 30 November 2022

Montforter Zwischentöne

Montforter Zwischentöne

Was passiert, wenn sich Musiker, Künstler, Kulturschaffende und Wissenschaftler eine Bühne teilen? Es entsteht ein zeitgenössisches Format für Musik und Dialog: Die Montforter Zwischentöne. Dreimal im Jahr bringt das Monforthaus als Initiator neue Programme hervor, die die Erfahrung der Expert/innen und Künstler/innen mit denen des Publikums verbinden. Aus großen Bühnen, öffentlichen und privaten Räumen werden Begegnungsorte.

Montforter Zwischentöne

Philosophen, Architekten und Musiker. Poeten, Designer und Tänzer. Die Montforter Zwischentöne sind ein Konzertformat, das fasziniert, überrascht und verwundert. Was in der Realität eigentlich nicht zusammenpasst, teilt sich bei den Montforter Zwischentönen eine Bühne. Ganz nach dem Credo: In der Welt des Umbruchs kann alles sein. Meditationen und Morgenkonzerte, Wettbewerbe und Grabreden, Grüße aus der Küche und Opernstücke.

Die Initiatoren bringen Musik und Philosophie zusammen auf Umwege, um immer wieder die Gewissheit zu hinterfragen und die Gäste zu ermutigen, neugierig zu bleiben. An drei Wochenenden im Jahr dreht sich bei der Veranstaltungsreihe alles um einen Schwerpunkt und künstlerische, dramaturgische Interpretationen der Alltagskultur. Ein Highlight für jeden, der sich gerne zwischen Musik, Tanz, Dialog und mehr bewegt.