Aussichtspunkt Kapf

Schwarzach - Farnach Moos - Alberschwende

Tour-Quickfacts
Difficulty
moderate
Distance
8,4 km
Duration
02:46h
Ascent
489m
Descent
204m

A half-day hike from Schwarzach to Alberschwende with a stop at the Farnach-Moos nature reserve. This route is particularly suitable for families as there are several child-friendly stations along the way. The route leads past the ‘Ülatobel’ forest playground right at the start and later to a book box and benches where it’s great to enjoy a snack and the great view.

The route from Schwarzach leads across the Eulentobel through the forest to the home for the blind from where the view of the Rhine Valley and the Swiss mountains opens up. It continues in the shade and soon reaches the Farnach-Moos high moor, which is attractive at any time of the year. The fen is home to rare marsh gentians and is a protected area. The path then leads via Haag down to Alberschwende.

Author tip

‘Ülatobel’ forest playground at the start of the hike.

Book box at the Farnach viewpoint.

Details

Difficultymoderate
Technique
      
Stamina
      
Experience
      
Landscape
      
Highest point890 m
Lowest point432 m
Best time of year
JanFebMarAprMayJun
JulAugSepOctNovDec
Safety information

112 Emergency

Turn-by-turn directions

The hike starts in Schwarzach at the church of Sankt Sebastian, continues towards Wolfurt and then turns right on to Bildsteinerstraße after the municipal office. Before reaching the Minderach, it continues uphill to the right along the Eulentobel. The ‘Ülatobel’ forest playground is located at this turn-off. The path leads through the forest and along the Hermann Böhler path (built in 1979). The hike in the shade continues until it reaches the Bildsteinerstraße. It then follows this road and passes the home for the blind and the chapel of St. Georg before continuing along the forest path to the Geisbirn lot. This is where the view of the Rhine Valley and the Swiss mountains opens up. The route continues past Geisbirn Chapel and along the meadows that are carefully managed by pasture milk farmers and then passes the old dairy building before it reaches the Farnach-Moos nature reserve. This charming high moor with its precious plants is always worth a visit at any time of the year. The route continues from there downhill to Haag on the dirt road and through Rohnen to the village square in Alberschwende. The return trip is again through Farnach or from Alberschwende by bus back to Schwarzach.

Public transport
Bus Nr. 35

www.vmobil.at

Getting there

Leave the A14 Rhine Valley motorway at the Dornbirn Nord exit. Then take the L200 towards Bregenzerwald before turning left towards Schwarzach before the Achrain Tunnel.

Parking

Parking places near the church in Schwarzach.

Equipment

Sturdy shoes recommended

Author: Bodensee-Vorarlberg Tourismus GmbH

Aussichtspunkt Kapf

Schwarzach - Farnach Moos - Alberschwende

GPX KML
Tour-Quickfacts
Schwierigkeit
mittel
Strecke
8,4 km
Dauer
02:46h
Aufstieg
489hm
Abstieg
204hm

Eine Halbtageswanderung von Schwarzach nach Alberschwende mit Halt im Naturschutzgebiet Farnach-Moos. Dieser Weg eignet sich besonders für Familien, da auf dem Weg mehrere kinderfreundliche Stationen zu finden sind. Gleich zu Beginn kommt man am Waldspielplatz „Ülatobel“ vorbei und später findet man einen Bücherkasten sowie Parkbänke, um eine Jause bei tollem Ausblick genießen zu können.

Von Schwarzach kommt man über den Eulentobel durch den Wald zum Blindenheim und von da öffnet sich der Blick ins Rheintal und die Schweizer Berge. Führt man die schattige Wanderung fort, erreicht man bald das zu allen Jahreszeiten reizvolle Hochmoor Farnach-Moos. Das Flachmoor wird von seltenen Lungenenzianen besiedelt und steht unter Naturschutz. Die Wanderung geht anschließend hinunter über Haag nach Alberschwende.

Autorentipp

Waldspielplatz „Ülatobel“ zu Beginn der Wanderung.

Bücherkasten beim Aussichtspunkt Farnach.

Details

Schwierigkeitmittel
Technik
      
Kondition
      
Erlebnis
      
Landschaft
      
Höchster Punkt890 m
Tiefster Punkt432 m
Beste Jahreszeit
JanFebMärAprMaiJun
JulAugSepOktNovDez
Sicherheitshinweise

112 Euro-Notruf (funktioniert mit jedem Handy/Netz)

Wegbeschreibung

Wir starten in Schwarzach bei der Kirche Sankt Sebastian, gehen in Richtung Wolfurt und biegen auf die Bildsteinerstraße hinter dem Gemeindeamt rechts ab. Weiter geht es vor der Minderach rechts am Eulentobel entlang bergauf. An dieser Abzweigung befindet sich auch der Waldspielplatz „Ülatobel“. Der Weg führt uns durch den Wald und über den Hermann Böhler Weg (von 1979). Die schattige Wanderung setzen wir fort bis wir auf die Bildsteinerstraße kommen. Dieser Straße folgen wir und gehen am Blindenheim sowie an der Kapelle Hl. Georg vorbei und weiter den Waldweg bis zur Parzelle Geisbirn. Hier öffnet sich der Blick ins Rheintal und die Schweizer Berge. Vorbei an der Kapelle Geisbirn und entlang der von Heumilchbauern sorgfältig bewirtschafteten Wiesen erreichen wir nach dem alten Sennhaus das Naturschutzgebiet Farnach-Moos. Dieses reizvolle Hochmoor mit seinen pflanzlichen Kostbarkeiten ist zu jeder Jahreszeit einen Besuch wert. Von da aus geht es bergab nach Haag auf dem Feldweg über Rohnen zum Dorfplatz nach Alberschwende. Rückweg erneut über Farnach oder von Alberschwende mit dem Bus zurück nach Schwarzach.

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel

Landbus Linie 35

www.vmobil.at

Anfahrt

Auf der Rheintal-Autobahn A14 bis Ausfahrt Dornbirn Nord. Dann auf der L200 in Richtung Bregenzerwald und vor dem Achraintunnel links nach Schwarzach.

Parken

Parkplätze bei der Kirche in Schwarzach.

Ausrüstung

Festes Schuhwerk empfehlenswert

Autor: Bodensee-Vorarlberg Tourismus GmbH